Skip to main content
AARS top banner

Officials and Documents

The Committee consists of the President, Vice-President and Secretary together with four ordinary members.  The Committee also appoints a Treasurer, who is not a member of the Committee.  The table below lists the office holders for the current year (2023/24).

PositionNameCall Sign
PresidentEddie MunroMM0MUN
Vice PresidentDennis Cowie2M0DWC
SecretaryFred GordonGM3ALZ
MemberNeil ClarkMM0HZO
MemberDavid WilsonMM0MVX
MemberJim Campbell2M0IAQ
MemberNigel PatersonGM4JOJ
Jim ButlerGM3ZMA

AARS has public liability insurance cover in respect of our normal range of activities through our affiliation to the Radio Society of Great Britain. If you require information regarding the cover provided to us by the RSGB's Combined Policy please contact us.

Membership & Other Documents

If you are interested in finding out more about amateur radio and AARS, then you are invited to come along to one of our meetings, where you will be made most welcome.  Alternatively, you can get in touch beforehand.  See our Contact Us page for further information.

Membership costs just £25 per year (£20 for those living further away), or £11 per year for students and junior members. Download forms and documents below.